Japan: Animal Crossing: New Horizons has won Game of the Year at Famitsu Dengeki Game Awards 2020 today


The winners of Famitsu Dengeki Game Awards 2020 have been announced this evening by the Kadokawa Game Linkage. Nintendo’s incredibly popular latest entry in the Animal Crossing series Animal Crossing: New Horizons has walked away with the prestigious Game of The Year award. Siliconera points out that the Famitsu Dengeki Game Awards 2020 nominees were chosen based on votes by fans for any game released in 2020. Here’s the full list of winners at the Famitsu Dengeki Game Awards 2020:

  • Best Rookie: Sakuna: Of Rice and Ruin
  • Best Esports Game: Apex Legends
  • Best Indie Game: Sakuna: Of Rice and Ruin
  • Best Online: Final Fantasy XIV
  • Famitsu-Dengeki Special Award: Genshin Impact and Momotaro Dentetsu: Showa Heisei Reiwa mo Teiban
  • Best Actor: Daisuke Tsuji (Jin Sakai in Ghost of Tsushima)
  • Best Voice Actor: Takahiro Sakurai (Cloud Strife in Final Fantasy VII Remake)
  • Best Character: Jin Sakai from Ghost of Tsushima
  • WILDish Indie Award: Maneater
  • Best Graphics: Ghost of Tsushima
  • Best Music: Final Fantasy VII Remake
  • Best Scenario: The Last of Us Part II
  • Best Creator in China: Hideo Kojima from Kojima Productions
  • Best Game in China: Animal Crossing: New Horizons
  • Best RPG: Final Fantasy VII Remake
  • Best Adventure Game: Altdeus: Beyond Chronos
  • Best Action Game: Sakuna: Of Rice and Ruin
  • Best Action-Adventure Game: Ghost of Tsushima
  • Most Valuable Creator: Sucker Punch Productions and Nintendo’s Animal Crossing: New Horizons development team
  • Game of the Year: Animal Crossing: New Horizons


Articles You May Like

Spellbreak – Chapter 2: The Fracture Adds NPCs to Battle
On the Road with Hitchhiker
Gord is an upcoming dark fantasy strategy game inspired by grim Slavic folklore
Resident Evil: Infinite Darkness show coming to Netflix this July
DC Universe Online: Enter the World of Flashpoint

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *